5 Worlds

5 Worlds

Book 1, The Sand Warrior

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
2
Five imperiled worlds will be rendered extinct unless five ancient and mysterious beacons can be lit in the wake of erupting wars during which three unlikely heroes make surprising discoveries about their homes and themselves.
Publisher: New York : Random House, [2017]
Edition: First Edition.
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781101935866
1101935863
9781101935880
110193588X
9781101935873
1101935871
9781101936047
Branch Call Number: J GN Sieg
Characteristics: 248 pages : chiefly color illustrations, color maps ; 24 cm

Opinion

From Library Staff

Join Oona Lee and her ragtag crew as they embark on a mission to save 5 Worlds in this thoughtfully designed space opera.


From the critics


Community Activity

Age

Add Age Suitability
STPLKidsCauseway Jan 09, 2021

STPLKidsCauseway thinks this title is suitable for 8 years and over

v
violet_owl_784
Sep 30, 2020

violet_owl_784 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 7 and 15

r
red_lion_6552
Feb 22, 2020

red_lion_6552 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 14

Comment

Add a Comment
z
zombiegravitation
Dec 20, 2018

Fun book. I always love main characters who say they're not the chosen one, who try to push it off to whoever they felt was better than them. Oona was amazing character, she has her self doubts, and even when she does get better with the sand, those doubts don't instantly leave her. Its comforting to see a character who doesn't instantly become confident, that she has to brave through her insecurities and do what needs to be done even with her fears. The plant people were pretty cool, Jax was a surprise, the first time I read it I didn't like An Tzu much but his character grows on you as he solves his feelings.

LibrarianDest Jul 06, 2017

Exciting new graphic novel series for ages 8 to 14. Suggested for fans of Amulet, Zita the Spacegirl, and Bone.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at STPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top