A Wonder Book

A Wonder Book

eBook - 2013
Rate this:
A Wonder Book for Girls and Boys' is a book written by American author Nathaniel Hawthorne (1804 - 1864), and is followed by the sequel, "Tanglewood Tales." It is a masterful re-writing of well-known Greek myths, bringing literary classics to children. The stories are all stories within a story; told by Eustace Bright, a college student from Massachusetts, telling the tales to a group of young listeners. It contains the myths of "The Gorgon's Head," "The Golden Touch," "The Paradise of Children," "The Three Golden Apples," "The Miraculous Pitcher," and "The Chimaera."
Publisher: [United States]: Read Books Ltd., 2013.
ISBN: 9781473384903
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: text file
1 online resource


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at STPL

To Top