A Collection of Broken Dreams and Heartaches

eBook - 2012
Rate this:
SHADOWS A Collection of Broken Dreams and Heartaches Inspired by William Blakes Illuminations, Shadows, a collection of free-form poetry and short stories by author Aren K. Manahan, fuses text and images to go beyond thought and evoke emotion. The focus of this collection is heartachenot only how it affects people, but also how they choose to deal with it. Manahan peels back all superficial layers to focus on the hurt and pain within each of us. Shadows follows various characters as they spiral out of control and try to grasp a sense of reality they once felt. These narratives push you to go beyond the text and feel deeply for these characterseither hatred or pityas they highlight the hurt that we all feel at times. What becomes apparent is that some are able to cope with the pain, while others are notand it destroys them. Shadows reminds us that not everyone is fortunate enough to have a happy ending. We have all had shadows pass through our lives at one point in time, and the time has come to confront them and move on with life.
Publisher: [United States] : iUniverse, 2012.
ISBN: 9781475963533
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at STPL.

Try searching for Shadows to see if STPL owns related versions of the work.

Suggest for Purchase

To Top