Shoddy Prince

Shoddy Prince

eBook - 2018
Rate this:
A captivating tale of love that cannot be denied set in the tumultuous lead-up to the First World War Bright Maguire - poor, beautiful and kind - is the youngest member of a large Irish clan. Nat Prince is the illegitimate son of a prostitute, growing up on poverty-stricken streets. When Bright brings Nat into the bosom of her loving family, things look better for the young man. But Nat will risk anything to make his fortune. Ever the opportunist, his colourful adventures take him across the world, while Bright struggles to survive the suffering he has left behind. Although their love is destined never to die, it seems there is a conspiracy to keep Nat and Bright apart... Rich in atmosphere and full of highly memorable characters, Shoddy Prince is a heart-warming saga of love, ruthlessness and courage, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs, Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. Praise for Sheelagh Kelly: 'Genuinely perceptive portrayals of human relationships' Irish Independent 'The tough, sparky characters of Catherine Cookson, and the same sharp sense of destiny, place and time' Reay Tannahill 'Sheelagh Kelly surely can write' Sunderland Echo
Publisher: [United States] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2018.
ISBN: 9781788630757
1788630750
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at STPL.

Try searching for Shoddy Prince to see if STPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top