Shades of Earth

Shades of Earth

eBook - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
15
1
The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus ! FUELED BY LIES. RULED BY CHAOS. ALMOST HOME. Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They're ready to start life afresh—to build a home—on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience. But this new Earth isn't the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed 's former passengers aren't alone on this planet. And if they're going to stay, they'll have to fight. Amy and Elder must race to discover who—or what—else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed—friends, family, life on Earth—will have been for nothing.
Publisher: [S.I.] : Penguin Young Readers Group, 2013.
ISBN: 9781101604076
Branch Call Number: OverDrive eBook
Additional Contributors: Overdrive Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

s
SienaEng
Jul 09, 2018

Although it is sad to leave Amy's parents, I really enjoyed this book, and the rest of the series. I recommend this book to read.

v
Vkhatri
Mar 21, 2018

This book was the best! I've read a lot of books but Revis Beth surprised me and at the end, i actually cried! Read and you'll see, Revis Beth is the best! This trilogy was full of science, romance, adventure and little bit of mystery!

m
martha_w
Aug 07, 2017

This was easily my favorite book in this series. Escaping the confines of the ship made for a nice change of pace, and it made the book feel a lot more action-packed and less plodding than either of its two preceding volumes. While I figured out the big reveal at the end approximately halfway through the book, this didn’t necessarily take away from my enjoyment of it, and I think that fans of this trilogy (which I have some issues with, but which I do think ended strongly at least) will be satisfied with this ending. (Beware the high body count, though.)

sarahbru17 Aug 03, 2017

Characters: 8/10
Plot: 8/10
Writing: 8/10
A good conclusion to this trilogy.

g
Greisi
Mar 31, 2016

This book was wild and I loved it so much. This entire trilogy is perhaps one of my favourite, and definitely one of the most unique out there. The only problem that I had with this series was that the two main characters had the same voice so you couldn't really tell them apart based on narration alone since it was exactly the same. But if you want to read something full of action, a little bit of science, and lots of space and new planets, you have to try out this series.

t
this_is_cam
Jul 11, 2015

The final book to the Across the Universe trilogy did not disappoint. Shades of Earth was a roller coaster of emotions from the first to the last page. The ending really got to me (I may or may not have cried!)

n
NekozukiYarns
Jan 22, 2015

Yes, yes, and yes. Fantastic - I loved how it finished the series!

c
cbear1117
Oct 20, 2014

book 3

s
sunflowerrr
May 31, 2013

Favorite one in the series!

j
Jasdeepgill
Mar 19, 2013

Yes,I finally got this book! Can't wait to read it.

View All Comments

Age

Add Age Suitability

white_nightingale_29 thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at STPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top